Process management

Right after a position has been posted, the applicants will begin to apply in the offer. They will appear directly in the folder “Registered”. To access the management of a position, first click on “Positions” and then on the offer you wish to manage.

Overview

Once you enter in the position you will see a column on the left with the applicants in the different selection processes. If you just created the offer, you will only see applicants in the “Registered” folder. You can enter in any process and choose any applicant to view their curriculum and information.

The total number of applicants for the position will appear in the top right corner:

Managing the "Registered" applicants

When applying for an offer, applicants will appear in the “Registered” folder, which allows you to discard them or transfer them to the “In Process” folder. Let’s examine all the options provided by Talent Clue.

Accepting or Discarding Applicants

You may discard applicants or advance them to the “In Process” folder with a single click. Applicants will not receive a message when transferred to the “In Process” folder; they will only receive a message when they are discarded provided that you have enabled the message to discarded applicants and that they have registered voluntarily for the offer and has not been added by an associate.

NOTE:

If an applicant is discarded by mistake, go to the “Discarded” folder and click on the green hand on the right side of the screen. This will return the applicant to the “In Process” folder.

Keep in mind that if you have enabled the feature to send a notification to applicants after they are discarded, this applicant will have already receive it. You may consider sending him/her an email notifying this was a mistake.

Applicant filter

Searches can be filtered by the fields provided, keywords or age, among others.

Killer Questions and Open Questions

When viewing the applicants, an icon will appear with the score for the Killer Questionsand a question mark icon for open questions.

To see your applicants’ responses, click on the pop-up menu.

FALTA CAPTURA

After clicking on the Killer Questions notes icon, a pop-up menu will appear with the possible responses included, and the one chosen by the applicant will be the one checked.

FALTA CAPTURA

By clicking on the question mark, you will see the applicant’s  answer to the open questions set up by you.

FALTA CAPTURA

Viewing the curriculum

Click on the applicant’s name to view their curriculum.

Registered applicants curriculum viewer

The toolbar of the viewer, located at the top right corner, allows you to choose one of multiple options. We will examine them one by one.  

Click on this icon to find out in which position is the applicant, the date, status, source or Killer Questions score, among other information.

Clicking on this icon will enable you to send the applicant to a position.

Enter comments on your applicant. Unlike “Notes”, these are associated to the position, while “Comments” are associated to the applicants.

Discard or advance applicants by using one of the following icons. Applicants will not receive any message when they are advanced to “In Process”. They will only receive the message when discarded and if the message to discarded applicants is enabled and the applicant registered voluntarily for the offer and was not added by an associate.

NOTE:

If an applicant is discarded by mistake, go to the “Discarded” folder and click on the green hand on the right side of the screen. This will return the applicant to the “In Process” folder.

Keep in mind that if you have enabled the feature to send a notification to applicants after they are discarded, this applicant will have already receive it. You may consider sending him/her an email notifying this was a mistake.

From the "In Process" folder

Once you reviewed the applicants registered for your offer and advanced those who interest you, now you can start working with them. This folder includes multiple features.

Personal applicant’s profile

Talent Clue provides multiple icons and levels to work efficiently with each applicant. You will find the applicant’s profile on the left column.

The phone icon can help you to organize your selection process. This tool will allow you to add a checkmark to those applicants pending a phone call.

Once checked, you can view them all after filtering and selecting the applicants you are trying to contact.

These icons allow you to discard or advance applicants to the “Finalist” folder. Applicants will not receive any message when advanced to "Finalist", but they will receive one if discarded and if you have enabled the message to applicants from “Discarded” to the “In Process” folder.

NOTE:

If an applicant is discarded by mistake, go to the “Discarded” folder and click on the green hand on the right side of the screen. This will return the applicant to the “In Process” folder.

Keep in mind that if you have enabled the feature to send a notification to applicants after they are discarded, this applicant will have already receive it. You may consider sending him/her an email notifying this was a mistake.

If you previously created labels for “Reasons for Discarding”, after clicking on the hand icon below to discard an applicant, you will have the option to add a label stating the reason for discarding them.

Wrong label for “Reason for Discarding”

If you assign a wrong label by mistake to a discarded applicant, click on “Discarded”, upload the applicant to “In Process”, discard the applicant again and choose the right reason for discarding.  

Remember that you must previously disablethe template for discarded applicants so they don’t get the email twice. Then, you can enable it back.

CV (Option Bar)

Unlike registered applicants, those advanced to “In Process” will enjoy more options. We will go through them in detail.

Editing their personal profile

The pencil icon provides access to the personal file of each applicant.  Click on it to edit their information.

Downloading CVs

You may download applicants CVs by clicking on this button.

Send the candidate's CV by email

If you wish to send an email with the candidate's CV, click here.

Click on this button to print an applicant’s CV.

Forward the applicant to a different position

You can send applicants to a different position that better fits their qualifications

Enter comments on your applicants

Clicking on this icon will allow you to enter comments on your applicants.

Send an email with the applicant to the recipient of your choice

If you wish to send an email with the applicant to one of your associates, click here.

If an applicant has no comments, the icon will be gray. When comments have been entered, it will be blue.

NOTES

Talent Clue allows you to add "Notes" to help you organize the applicant. You may add notes to remember things about applicants, their skills or about your associates that are of interest for you. Take advantage of the notes and you will see how useful they are.  To create them, simply fill out the textbox and click “Save”.

                   How to modify a note:

To edit or delete any applicant’s note, access the applicants tab and select the specific applicant.

Once you have selected the applicant, go to the tab “Applicant’s History”

Once you are in the applicant’s history, you will see the “View” option for the notes column. Click here and it will bring the note in question, and you will have the option to edit or delete it.

Interview Notes

Adding interview notes ensures a correct selection process.  For this reason, the tool provides the possibility to create as many interview notes as needed by clicking on the pencil icon.

Tests

If you requested any test from the applicant, this tab will show the results. For more information, please click here.

Other information

There is also additional information available.

Information on the application: This section includes information regarding the position for which the applicant is applying, the date, and the "Killer Questions" score. It also includes information on the open questions, notes and interview notes.

Applicant History: Contains information on the applications in which the applicant participated.

Files: You may attach any document to the applicant’s profile by clicking on “Add file” and manage it from the uploading file manager.

From the "Finalists" Folder

You have already worked with the applicants from the “Registered” and “In process” folders. Now you just have to manage the Finalist applicants. As you may have noticed, you have the same options as “In Process”, although there is a difference. Now you have a “Winner!” button. We will show you how it works.

Winner Button

When you find the applicant selected for the position, just click on the green button with the trophy icon.

0 Comentarios

Añade un comentario

Notifícame cuando alguien responda este comentario